

**Committee:** Planning Committee

Date: Wednesday 15 May 2013

Time: 6.35 pm

Venue Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA

### Membership

Councillor Rose Stratford Councillor Alastair Milne Home (Vice-

(Chairman) Chairman)

Councillor Ken Atack
Councillor Colin Clarke
Councillor Michael Gibbard
Councillor David Hughes
Councillor Councillor Russell Hurle

Councillor Mike Kerford-Byrnes Councillor James Macnamara

Councillor D M Pickford Councillor G A Reynolds
Councillor Gordon Ross Councillor Leslie F Sibley
Councillor Trevor Stevens Councillor Lawrie Stratford

#### **Substitutes**

Councillor Maurice Billington
Councillor Mrs Diana Edwards
Councillor Melanie Magee
Councillor Jon O'Neill
Councillor Lynn Pratt
Councillor Douglas Williamson
Councillor Surinder Dhesi
Councillor Andrew Fulljames
Councillor Kieron Mallon
Councillor P A O'Sullivan
Councillor Nigel Randall
Councillor Barry Wood

## **AGENDA**

#### 1. Appointment of Chairman

The Chairman of the Council will call for nominations for the office of Chairman.

#### 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

The Chairman of the Committee will call for nominations for the office of Vice-Chairman.

# Councillors are requested to collect any post from their pigeon hole in the Members Room at the end of the meeting.

### Information about this Agenda

#### **Apologies for Absence**

Apologies for absence should be notified to <a href="mailto:democracy@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk">democracy@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk</a> or 01295 221589 / 01295 227956 prior to the start of the meeting.

#### **Declarations of Interest**

Members are asked to declare interests at item 2 on the agenda or if arriving after the start of the meeting, at the start of the relevant agenda item.

## Local Government and Finance Act 1992 – Budget Setting, Contracts & Supplementary Estimates

Members are reminded that any member who is two months in arrears with Council Tax must declare the fact and may speak but not vote on any decision which involves budget setting, extending or agreeing contracts or incurring expenditure not provided for in the agreed budget for a given year and could affect calculations on the level of Council Tax.

#### **Evacuation Procedure**

When the continuous alarm sounds you must evacuate the building by the nearest available fire exit. Members and visitors should proceed to the car park as directed by Democratic Services staff and await further instructions.

#### **Access to Meetings**

If you have any special requirements (such as a large print version of these papers or special access facilities) please contact the officer named below, giving as much notice as possible before the meeting.

#### **Mobile Phones**

Please ensure that any device is switched to silent operation or switched off.

#### Queries Regarding this Agenda

Please contact Natasha Clark / Aaron Hetherington, Democratic and Elections natasha.clark@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk, 01295 221589 / aaron.hetherington@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk, 01295 227956

## Sue Smith Chief Executive

Published on Tuesday 7 May 2013